OLEAN, NY -- Four area graduates recently received the Jonathan Teuscher Scholarship, a renewable scholarship managed by the Cattaraugus Region Community Foundation.

They are Joseph Zamites, Gillian Williams, Jade Swick and Katelyn Main.

The Jonathan Teuscher Scholarship, established by Steve and Donna Teuscher in memory of their son, Jonathan, is given to one student each from Olean, Portville, Allegany-Limestone and Hinsdale, who have faced challenges while maintaining a positive attitude. The scholarship of $625 is renewable each year of continued education over four years, for a total of $2,500.

Sign Up for E-News

Zamites of Olean High School will attend Houghton College to study physical education/sports management. Allegany-Limestone Central School’s Gillian Williams will attend St. Bonaventure University. Katelyn Main of Portville Central School will study human services at Jamestown Community College. Jade Swick of Archbishop Walsh Academy will study social work at Keuka College.

Donations can be made to the Jonathan Teuscher Scholarship fund at the CRCF, 301 N. Union St., Suite 203, or online at cattfoundation.org.

Established in 1994, the Cattaraugus Region Community Foundation is growing good by connecting donors to the causes they care about most in the region. Grants from the foundation support many areas, including education, scholarships, health care, the arts, community development, human service, and youth development. To learn more, call (716) 301-CRCF (2723), email foundation@cattfoundation.org, or visit online at www.cattfoundation.org. CRCF is also on Facebook (facebook.com/cattfoundation) and Twitter (@CattFoundation).