HACKENSACK, NJ -  Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. for the primary election on Tuesday.

Winners from each party will go on to run in the Nov. 5 general election.

Races for local assembly and freeholder seats are uncontested this year.

Sign Up for E-News

An asterik denotes an incumbent candidate.

Board of Chosen Freeholders (three, 3-year terms)

  • Thomas J. Sullivan* (D)
  • Germaine M. Ortiz* (D)
  • Mary Amoroso* (D)
  • Corrado D. Belgiovine (R)
  • Alyssa K. Dawson (R)
  • Kathleen E. Cericola (R)

37th District Assembly (two, 2-year terms)

  • Valerie Vainieri Huttle* (D)
  • Gordon Johnson* (D)
  • Gino Tessaro (R)
  • Angela Henricks (R)