TRENTON, NJ -- Longtime state lawmakers  Wayne DeAngelo and Dan Benson (D-Hamilton) were both sworn in on Tuesday serve in to New Jersey General Assembly for the next two years. They took their oaths of office at the War Memorial in Trenton during the bi-annual reorganization of the State Legislature.

DeAngelo was first sworn into the Assembly in 2008 and has served as chairman of the Assembly Telecommunications and Utilities Committee.   Meanwhile, Benson joined the Assembly in 2011 and most recently was the chairman of the Assembly Transportation and Independent Authorities Committee.

The pair represents the 14th Legislative District alongside State Senator Linda Greenstein.   In addition to Hamilton and Robbinsville, their District includes East Windsor, Hightstown, Monroe Township, Jamesburg, Cranbury, Plainsboro and Spotswood. 

Sign Up for Hamilton/Robbinsville Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Follow us on Facebook and sign up for TAPinto Hamilton/Robbinsville E-News alerts to be the first to read about all things local!

Download the FREE TAPinto App!  Click here for Android - Click here for iOS for breaking news, traffic/weather alerts and special offers.

Know a story we should share with readers? Email editor Elizabeth Meyers and tell her about it.