HAMILTON, NJ -- Hamilton Township voters will head to the polls Tuesday to choose their Party's candidate for this year's mayoral election.   

Republican Party voters will choose between incumbent Mayor Kelly Yaede and challenger David Henderson.  The race, which has been contentious, is anticipated to drive thousands of voters to the polls.

Democratic Council President Jeff Martin is unopposed in the primary.  

Sign Up for E-News

Hamilton Council candidates also will be chosen in contested primary races.  Republican voters can choose up to two council candidates among William Argust, Richard Balgowan, Vincent Capodanno, Anthony "Tony: Celantano, and Cynthia Simon,   Meanwhile, Democrat voters can also choose two candidates among Joanne Bruno, Pasquale "Pat" Papero, Jr., and Nancy Phillips

Votesrs also will cast their ballots for State General Assembly, County Executive, and County Freeholder candidates. 

Polls will be open from 6:00am until 8:00pm.  

Need help finding your polling location? Click here.