HAMILTON, NJ -- On Monday, Hamilton Mayor-elect Jeff Martin announced the full membership of his transition committees as part of his efforts to ensure a smooth transition between the current administration of Mayor Kelly Yaede and his incoming local government team.  

“I’m thrilled to have such qualified and experienced members of our transition committees.  These members are volunteering their time to make Hamilton a better place to live, work and raise a family and I cannot thank them enough for their willingness to serve,” said Martin.  “Each committee is tasked with brainstorming new ideas to improve services to our residents, visitors and business members. I look forward to working with them learning from their expertise.”  

Last month, Martin announced Rachel Holland & Sharon Shinkle Gardner as overall transition committee co-chairs and leaders of subcommittees in various areas of public policy and local government.

Sign Up for Hamilton/Robbinsville Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The Martin mayoral transition team is now fully appointed as follows: 

Animal Welfare co-Chairs: Brian Hackett (Director, NJ Humane Society) & Kristin Mercer (Co-Founder, It’s a Ruff Life Rescue); Members: Terry Pfiefer (Animal Advocate); Lucinda Tucker (Stray Catz); Steve Clegg (Animal Advocate); Wendy Sturgeon (Animal Advocate)

Operations & Finance: co-Chairs: Hon. Anthony “Skip” Cimino (Executive Director, NJ Assembly Majority Office) & R. David Rousseau (former New Jersey State Treasurer); Members: Ken DeRoberts (Former Business Administrator); Missy Balmir (Former Business Administrator); Robert Landolfi (Former Business Administrator); Steve Petrecca (Retired, New Jersey Dept of Treasury); Mark Meara (CIO, Rowan College at Burlington County) 

Public Works & Infrastructure: co-Chairs: Nicole Minutoli (NJDOT) & Steven Gardner (NJLECET);   Members: Mojgan Mohtashamni (CEO, Advanced Infrastructure Design); Greg Whitehead (Director of Public Works – Lawrence); Dominic Chianese (Retired Architect), Joe Webber (Retired, NJDOT) 

Public Authorities co-Chairs: Hon. Anthony Carabelli, Sr. (former Mercer County Freeholder) & Andrew Hendry (former President, New Jersey Utilities Association); Members: Frank Lucchesi (PSE&G); Joe McIntyre (Trenton Sewer Authority); Anthony Pompei (Retired, Hamilton Water Pollution Control)

Legal & Court Operations: co-Chairs: Arthur Sypek, Esq. (former Mercer County Counsel) & Michael Donahue, Esq. (Managing Partner, Stark & Stark); Members: Ana Bauersachs, Esq. (Capehardt); Kristine Walsh, Esq., (Law Office of Kristine Walsh); Paul Adezio, Esq. (Mercer County Counsel), Mike Ziccardi (Recovery Advocates) 

Recreation, Education & Youth Activities: co-Chairs: Toni DeAngelo (Hamilton Library Board Member) & Jeff Hurley (General Manager, Trenton Thunder); Members: Robin Walton (Thomas Edison State University); Diana Vasil (Hamilton Public Schools); James Angelino (Hamilton Public Schools); James Stevenson (Former Hamilton School Board Member); Melanie Schulz (NJASA); Janna Sheiman, Esq. (Wong Fleming) 

Economic Development: co-Chairs: Jeff Perlman (Managing Partner, Borden Perlman) & Jeannine Cimino (Regional President, Berkshire Bank); Members: Pete Golden (Genesis Biotechnology Group); Sezar Ates (Caesar’s Bagels); Kate Stevens Kane (Princeton Mercer Regional Chamber & HTEDAC); Susan Carella (Carella’s Chocolates & Gifts); Marilyn Silverman (Word Center Printing); Daniel Popkin (Studio Park) 

Non-Profit & Community Development: co-Chairs: Dr. Joseph E. Woods (Pastor, St. Phillips Baptist Church) & Diana Zita (CEO, Hamilton YMCA); Members: Lori Leonard (CEO, Habitat for Humanity of Burlington/Trenton); Diane Grillo (RWJ & Hamilton Rotary); Lorraine Porcella (Hamilton Kiwanis); John Kroshwitz (Retired Teacher); Dave Schultz (Ryan’s Quest); Tyrell Smith (Smith Family Foundation) 

Public Safety: co-Chairs: Hon. Samuel Plumeri, Jr. (Chairman, New Jersey Parole Board) & Hon. Gilbert Lugossy (Commissioner, Hamilton Fire District 3); Members: Veldon Harris (Former Chief of County Detectives – Mercer County Prosecutors Office); Michael Fedorko (Former Lt. Col. & EO of New Jersey State Police); Scott McCormick (Hamilton Fire Inspection); Brian Skillman (RWJ Mobile Health Supervisor); James Boozan (Capital Health Divisional Director of EMS); Jason Ryan (Hamilton Firefighter); Sean Golden (Hamilton Firefighter) 

Health & Special Needs: co-Chairs: Stephanie Pratico (Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia), Lisa Breza (Senior Vice President, Robert Wood Johnson Hamilton Hospital), & Suzanne Borgos (Vice President, Capital Health); Members: Deb Millar (Princeton Health); Gretchen DiMarco (Formerly with Advancing Opportunities); Dan Sczweck (Miracle League of Mercer County); Sarah Kevett (Capital Health); Roberto Hernandez (Catholic Charities of Trenton & Hamilton YMCA), Kelly Rouba-Boyd (Arthritis Foundation) 

Senior & Veteran Services: co-Chairs: Madina Wilson (Director, Mercer County Veteran Services) & Yolanda Stinger (Director of Community Relations, Hamilton Continuing Care); Members: Charles Othold (Commander, VFW 3525); Joe & Stacy Santo (Retired Teachers); Juzy Gonzales (Regional Director, Care One); Larry Rosenthal (Former Director, Mercer County Veterans Services); Christina Cantitano (Senior Bridge and Co-Founder of Vets & Pets) 

Labor & Workforce Development: co-Chairs: Debbie Parks (International Vice President, AFSCME) & Charles “Chuddy” Whalen (Assistant Business Manager, Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 9); Members: Sam Rubino (Ironworkers 399); Karen Bellamy (IFPTE); Paul Belardo (Carpenters); John Retalis (FMBA); Robert O’Hare (PBA); Anthony Angelico (IBEW); Alfonso Guarraggi (Laborers); Frank Gatto (HTEA); John Amadio (Insulators 89); Virgen Velez (Mercer County One Stop) 

Land Use & Environment: co-Chairs: Jennifer Coffey (Executive Director, Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions) & Peter Kasabach (Executive Director, New Jersey Future); Members: Kristin Crossney (West Chester University); Bruce Engel (Capital 5 Realty);); Ed Pattik (Mercer County Hosing Office); Michael Maloney (Business Manager, Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 9) 

Arts & Tourism: co-Chairs: Ellen Renee (Chairwoman, Hamilton Cultural Affairs and Arts Commission) & Gary Schneider (Executive Director, Grounds for Sculpture); Members: Janine Verduci (Playwright); Lauren Otis (Trenton Artworks); Tom Kelly (Hamilton Artist); Denise Wyers (Hamilton Photographer) 

Follow us on Facebook and sign up for TAPinto Hamilton/Robbinsville E-News alerts to be the first to read about all things local!

Download the FREE TAPinto App!  Click here for Android - Click here for iOS for breaking news, traffic/weather alerts and special offers.

Know a story we should share with readers? Email editor Elizabeth Meyers and tell her about it.