HACKENSACK, NJ - Hasbrouck Heights will have one of the 18 election ballot drop boxes across Bergen County as part of the governor's executive order mandating each county install the secure boxes for the November 3 general election.

Hasbrouck Heights Mayor Jack DeLorenzo made the announcement during the Council meeting on Tuesday night

Bergen County Board of Elections announced the location of those boxes today, each to be located outside the building.

Sign Up for Hasbrouck Heights/Wood-Ridge/Teterboro Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

  • Bergenfield                             198 North Washington Ave (Borough Hall in Rear)
  • Demarest                                 118 Serpentine Road (Borough Hall)
  • Englewood                              2-10 North Van Brunt Street (City Hall)
  • Fair Lawn                               8-01 Fair Lawn Avenue (behind Borough Hall)
  • Fort Lee                                  1355 Inwood Terrace/Anderson Avenue Circular Drive (Fort Lee Community Center)
  • Hackensack                             One Bergen County Plaza (County Administration Building)
  • Hasbrouck Heights                 320 Boulevard (behind Borough Hall)          
  • Hillsdale                                  380 Hillsdale Avenue (Borough Hall parking lot)
  • North Arlington                      214 Ridge Road (Borough Hall)
  • Oakland                                  One Municipal Plaza (Borough Hall, across from Library)
  • Old Tappan                             227 Old Tappan Road (Borough Hall)
  • Paramus                                   1 Jockish Square (Borough Hall, outside main entrance)
  • Ramsey                                   30 Wyckoff Avenue (Rear of Library)
  • Ridgefield                               725 Slocum Avenue (Ridgefield Community Center)
  • Ridgewood                             131 North Maple Avenue (Village Hall)
  • Rutherford                              176 Park Avenue (Borough Hall)
  • Teaneck                                   818 Teaneck Road (Municipal Building, North Entrance)
  • Wyckoff                                  340 Franklin Avenue (Municipal Building)

The County is currently waiting for delivery of the 12 new drop boxes. Once delivered, they will be installed. The drop boxes in Demarest, Fort Lee, Hackensack, Ramsey, Ridgewood and Rutherford were in place for the July primary. An alternative to mailing voted mail-in ballots at local post offices, the drop boxes were paid for by the State of New Jersey. 

Ballots will be picked up regularly, and brought to the Board of Elections offices for immediate processing. The last pick-up will be at 8 p.m. on Tuesday, November 3. Voters may also choose to mail their ballots at the post office or bring their own ballot to their polling place on election day.

Access to ballot drop boxes is 24-hours a day, seven days a week. Ballots must be in a drop box by 8 p.m. on election night, Tuesday, November 3, when the boxes will be locked. Ballots left after 8 p.m. on election night will be considered late and not counted.

READNJ Election 2020: Register to Vote, Track Mail-In Ballots With New Online Portal

READOctober 13 is the Deadline for Hasbrouck Heights and Wood-Ridge Residents to Register to Vote in the Presidential Election


TAPinto Special Introductory Advertising Packages provide local businesses with social media marketing, content marketing, and brand awareness as well as the flexibility to market in neighboring towns. For more information, visit https://bit.ly/3gi5QJ7

Like us on Facebook and follow us on @TAPintoHasbrouckHeightsWood.RidgeTeterboro and Twitter @HHeightsWRidgeT