The following statement was released today by the entire New Jersey Congressional delegation, including Rep. Frank Pallone, Jr. (NJ-6), Rep. Chris Smith (NJ-4), Rep. Bill Pascrell, Jr. (NJ-9), Rep. Albio Sires (NJ-8), Rep. Donald M. Payne, Jr. (NJ-10), Rep. Donald Norcross (NJ-1), Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12), Rep. Josh Gottheimer (NJ-5), Rep. Andy Kim (NJ-3), Rep. Tom Malinowski (NJ-7), Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), and Rep. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-2), regarding anti-Semitic comments:

“Anti-Semitism is on the rise around the world and right here in New Jersey. We must never accept bigotry or hatred in any form. We are calling on both the Trenton Councilman and Councilwoman to apologize immediately or resign.”