HILLSBOROUGH, NJ - The Township Committee recognized the 2019 Top 10 Responders of each Fire Company for their outstanding service at the Jan. 28th meeting.

"The Top Responders serve as examples of the highest standards of the Hillsborough Township Fire Companies through their heroism and willingness to help others," said Mayor Doug Tomson.

“The Hillsborough Township Committee extends its sincere congratulations and appreciation for their continued heroism, commitment to the residents of Hillsborough, and for being shining members of our community,” he added.

Sign Up for Hillsborough Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The Hillsborough Township Committee, along with the Board of Fire Commissioners, recognized the following Top 10 Responders from each Fire Company:

Fire Company #1, Flagtown: Matthew DeCicco, Gregory Kane, Joseph Shreve, Karl Scott, Tyler Riordan, William Riordan, Thomas Lachowski, Michael Guzy, Jeffrey Singer and Eric Regiec.

Fire Company #2, Route 206:William Shaffer, Thomas Shaffer, James Paterno, Robert Gildea II, Dana Leehr, Kevin Danberry, Ryan Crater, Carl Rawles, Isabella Calabrese and Daniel Edwards.

Fire Company #3, Woods Road: Kenneth Wetzel, Manfred Nowacki, Richard Artz, Michael Murphy, Timothy Coyle, Kenneth Johnson, Charles Nuara, Robert Hodossy, Thomas Perlitz and Brendan Harding.