HILLSBOROUGH, NJ - The 2019 Hillsborough High School Varsity Boys Soccer Team was recognized by the Township Committee at a recent meeting for a successful season - achieving a 13-4-1 record during the regular season followed by playoff wins and the 2019 Skyland Conference championship.

“The Hillsborough Township Committee commends the Hillsborough High School Varsity Boys Soccer Team, the coaches and parents, not only for their successful season but for their hard work, dedication and commitment to the sport and to those principles of good sportsmanship, teamwork and academic achievement which the organization endorses,” said Mayor Frank DelCore.

The 2019 Hillsborough High School Varsity Boys Soccer Team was led by head coach Eric Puma and assistant coach Fernando Vera.

Sign Up for Hillsborough Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The team consisted of the following young athletes:

Austin Blanke, Jack Burd, Alex Cervantes, Coleman Clark, Henry Cruz, Alex Ford, Daniel Guerrero Nieto, Josh Hartman, Zach Hoyda, Jake Laifer, Bryan Mastowski, Adam McCaffery, Juan Medellin, Devon Meissner, Jamie Moni, Steven Portillo, Dimitri Ramirez, Gabe Rego, Mark Rudden, Massimo Sasso, Brendan Sheehan, Brett Smith, Garrett Smith, Adam Sonbol, Deen Sonbol, Braedyn Tucker, Christian Tyson, Remy Vailhe, Wyatt Wasylak, and Tyler Watson.