Local Township and School Election Results


HOLMDEL/COLTS NECK, N.J. - It was a very busy Election Day in the State of New Jersey from the Governor's office to local Township Committees and School Boards. The busy election season has finally ended and the unofficial results are listed below:

Colts Neck Township Committee

Thomas Orgo, II (R) 2,285
Michael S. Viola (R) 2,334
Jessica Soden (D) 964

Sign Up for E-News

Township Committee
one-year unexpired term

Frank Rizzuto (R) 2,202
Alison DeNoia (D) 966


Colts Neck: Michael E. Taylor with 1427 votes, Kathryn Gizzo with 1544 votes and a also a write-in candidate won the three seats on the Colts Neck K-8 school board. Taylor and Gizzo were unopposed.

Holmdel Township Committee: Republican Gregory Buontempo was re-elected to the township committee with 2,409 votes. Republican Rocco Pascucci won with 2,374 votes. Democrats Larry Luttrell and Barbara Singer received  2,049 and 1,963 votes.


Holmdel: Jamie Collins, Eileen Briamonte and Peter Reddy won three, full-term seats on the Holmdel Township school board. Collins was top vote getter  with 2,146 votes. Briamonte got 2,075 votes. Peter Reddy came in with  1,960 votes. Coming up short this year were incumbent John Martinez with 1,335, and newcomer Daniel Bodnar with 1,036.

Terence Wall won the one-year seat on the school board, which was previously occupied by Briamonte. Wall got 1,968 votes, to Jamie Ochojski’s 1,392. 

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Holmdel & Colts Neck

Upcoming Events

Sun, March 25, 9:00 AM

Temple Shalom, Aberdeen

Community Blood Drive

Health & Wellness


Sat, March 31, 10:00 AM

Cross Farm Park, Holmdel

Eggstravaganza at Cross Farm

Arts & Entertainment

Sat, March 31, 5:00 PM

Temple Shalom, Aberdeen

Community Passover Seder

Religions And Spirituality

Vaping: A Public Presentation in Holmdel

March 22, 2018

HOLMDEL, N.J. - Holmdel Parents & Guardians Please join  us  for… “The  Smoke Screen” What  our  parents  and  kids  need  to  know  about  Vapes,  Ecigs,  and  Cloud Pens. Presented  by  Doug  S. Collier,  M.A., DEA,  (Ret.) DATE:  Wednesday , March  28,  2018 ...

Holmdel High School Project Graduation: Business Sponsorships Needed

HOLMDEL, N.J. - Holmdel High School Project Graduation has been a tradition for our seniors for over 25 years, and we are hoping that you will consider contributing to this important annual event.

The first 'Project Graduation' began in Maine in 1979. Seven students from one high school lost their lives after their graduation ceremony as a result of driving while intoxicated.

In an ...

Holmdel Recreation Needs Assessment

HOLMDEL, N.J. - March 16, 2018 On March 13 th  the Recreation Needs Assessment Township Committee Meeting. Township  wide survey, public open houses,  report was presented by T & M Associates at  This report, which has been  and stakeholder a culmination of data gathering, a  the interviews, can be found on the Township website, Mayor ...

Recipe of the Week from Delicious Orchards

March 23, 2018


1 pkg. (16 oz.) farfalle pasta
2 cups broccoli florets
3 boneless, skinless chicken 
  breasts, cooked and cubed
1 cup cherry tomatoes, sliced
1 orange bell pepper, diced
1 bottle (16 oz.) DO Italian
  salad dressing
4 oz. white cheddar cheese, cubed
1 cup parmesan cheese, shredded
½ red onion, chopped

Cook pasta as directed on ...


Aug 5, 1941 - Mar 20, 2018
Louise Tuzz-Yun Su (neé Cherng) passed away on March 20, 2018, at the age of 77 years after ...
Read more
Nov 28, 1932 - Mar 20, 2018
Devoted Grandfather and Father, Robert J. Cantalupo, died peacefully at home on Tuesday, March 20, ...
Read more