Business & Finance

Monmouth Park Charity Fund's Annual Kentucky Derby Celebration: Sponsorship Opportunity


MONMOUTH, N.J. - Sponsorship opportunities are available for one of the most highly anticipated events of the year - the Annual Kentucky Derby Celebration at Monmouth Park. This is a great opportunity for businesses to show their support for the vital services of the organization in the widely read Ad Journal.

There are still sponsorship opportunities available for this incredible  event. Call Ad Journal Co-Chair Linda Sirico Today 917-882-4218

On Saturday afternoon, May 5, 2018, the Monmouth Park Charity Fund will be hosting its 15th Annual Kentucky Derby Celebration at Blu Grotto’s beautiful outdoor garden at the historic Monmouth Park Racetrack in Oceanport, New Jersey. Proceeds from this event provide critically needed funds to over 50 nonprofit organizations in Monmouth County delivering vital services relating to health, those at risk in our community, and those identified as in need of special services. Since 1946, Monmouth Park Charity Fund has distributed $9,447,000.

Sign Up for E-News

The Monmouth Park Charity Fund is thrilled to be recognizing the following honorees at this year’s Kentucky Derby Celebration: Michael Duru Clothiers for contributing time, talent and treasure to support many local charities; Joseph Roselle as a recognized philanthropic leader and personal champion in our community; and Thomas F. Hayes, Director of Customer and Community Relations at New Jersey Natural Gas, for his commitment and leadership, serving on over 20 local charity boards and assisting countless others, where his hard work and dedication strengthens partnerships between charities and the corporate community.

On behalf of the Monmouth Park Charity Fund Board of Trustees and the Kentucky Derby Celebration committee, we thank you for your consideration in participating in this highly anticipated event. Your support of this event enables Monmouth Park Charity Fund to fulfill its mission to distribute significant funds to those deserving non-profits in our community, and to increasing collaboration among these organizations to offer greater reach and program impact at the local level. We look forward to your participation and showcasing your generosity to an anticipated 400+ guests! 


Honorary Chairs

Tom Donovan Phil Villapiano

Event Chairs

Maureen Lloyd Event Chair

Maria Farhat Tanzola Event Co-Chair

Nona Balaban Racetrack Liaison Chair

Margaret Hernandez Sponsorship Chair

Mary Ann Larkin Auction Chair

Angela Ashley & Linda Sirico Ad Journal Co-Chairs

Kit Roache & Ellie Smith Decoration Co-Chairs

Debi Heptig
Director of Operations

Committee Members

Tom Barone
Gloria Brucker Michelle Casserly Camila Catejo-Tatia Eva Cavallo
Eileen Cooper
Hope Corcoran
Diane Cusa
Melanie Dallavalle Bill Denver
Warren Diamond
Jen Diehl
Hon. Serena DiMaso Katherine Durante Cynthia Fair
Dave Gruskos
Evie Haas
Tom Hayes
Marielaina LaRosa Terry Levik
Barbara Luisi Kimberly Mate
Anna Mayer
Nancy Mazza
Valerie Montecalvo Meagan O’Flaherty Dawn Reinhardt
Dr. Stephanie Reynolds Anita Roselle
Barbara Rumsby Barry Shapiro
Maria Sorensen
Carol Stillwell
George Turner
Marion Wilhalme

Junior Committee Chairs

Liana Balaban Michael Hernandez 

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Holmdel & Colts Neck

Colts Neck Senior Citizens Organization: Welcoming New Members for Great Experiences

July 10, 2018

COLTS NECK, NJ -  Tuesday, June 12  was a beautiful day for the members of Colts Neck Senior Citizens. The weather was perfect and a wonderful outing was enjoyed by all.  We boarded the bus for a delightful ride to Long Beach Island, where the Surflight Theatre was the first stop.  The performance of “Nice Work If You Can Get It” was definitely “nice ...

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 25, 6:45 PM

Holmdel Public Library, Bell Works, Holmdel

If Only I Won the Lottery!

Tue, August 14, 5:00 PM

Monmouth Park, Oceanport

Handbags for Hope

Giving Back Other

Sat, September 15, 7:00 PM

Dearborn Market Green House, Holmdel

Dearborn Market Wine Tasting and Pig Roast

Food & Drink Giving Back

Letter: Candidate Calls for Transparency in Holmdel Government

July 20, 2018




Editors Note - All candidates are welcome to submit letters to the editor. 



I regularly attend Township Committee meetings.  Lately I’ve been asking for an update on the status of the financing for the Holmdel Library.  The ...

Sunday: Food, Wine & Walk: Get Your Tickets Now

July 20, 2018

Sunday August 19th Red Bank kicks off the second of four Food & Wine Walks where you can enjoy tastings from twenty-five of the best restaurants in Red Bank. 

This event is a blast!

Get your gang together and purchase tickets online! 

Take a leisurely 3-hour walk around town having a few glasses of wine and tasting the best of what our restaurants are ...


Jun 3, 1959 - Jul 19, 2018
Amy Moreau Feggeler, 59, Holmdel, passed away Thursday, July 19th. Amy spent her early life in ...
Read more
Sep 5, 1955 - Jul 16, 2018
Michael J. Arbolino, 62, Colts Neck, passed away suddenly on Monday, July 16th at Riverview Medical ...
Read more
Dec 8, 1943 - Jul 14, 2018
Eleanor D. O’Connell of Holmdel, NJ died at her home on Saturday July 14, 2018. Eleanor ...
Read more

5 Simple Ways to Save Water this Summer

According to the L.A. Times, the average American uses an estimated 98 gallons of water EACH day.  

Here are five simple ways you can save water, to help you conserve water this summer and take some pressure off of your drains.

1. Unless you are using it, turn the faucet off. How many of us still leave the water running while we shave or brush our teeth?According to ...