LINDEN, NJ - The Union County Democratic Committee met on Tuesday, June 11, 2019 and reorganized and unanimously elected Senator Nick Scutari as the Chairman of the Union County Democratic Commitee.

There were no challengers at that meeting.  

Assemblywomen Linda Carter was elected as First Vice Chairwoman, Jeremy Mojica, elected as  Second Vice Chairman, Bertha Mathews elected as Third Vice Chairwoman, Anthony Salters elected as Fourth Vice Chairman, Luisa Bianco elected as Fifth Vice Chairwoman, Margaret McManus elected as Recording Secretary,  Joe Bodek elected as Treasurer, Lourdes Leon elected as Parliamentarian, Vincent Kearny elected as Sergeant-At-Arms, and Laura Scutari elected as Comptroller.  

Sign Up for E-News

There were no challengers at this meeting as Senator Nick Scutari's Team was voted in unanimously.  Senator Nick Scutari acknowledged Mayor Derek Armstead as Chairman of Linden and vowed that the two would be working together for the betterment of Linden and Union County.

TAPinto Linden is Linden's free daily news source. Sign up for our daily eNews and follow us on Facebook at and Twitter @TAPintoLinden

Download the TAPintoApp!   Click here for Android.  Click here for iOS.