LIVINGSTON, NJ — Eleven Livingston High School (LHS) students were named among those who have met all requirements to advance to finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship Program. All of the finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered in 2020. 

LHS principal Mark Stern recently presented a Certificate of Merit to each student who advanced in the competition, including the following seniors:

  • Dina Brustein
  • Jacqueline Chan
  • Erin Chang
  • Aditi Desai
  • Jeffrey Liao
  • Nirav Patel
  • Katrina Pham
  • Ethan Reiter
  • Angela Wei
  • Ian Xiong
  • Emily Zhang

The selection of some 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 finalists is now in progress and a public announcement will be made once the winners are notified.

Sign Up for Livingston Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Group Photo Caption:

LHS Principal Mark Stern with finalists (back) Emily Zhang, Angela Wei, Ethan Reiter, Katrina Pham, Nirav Patel, and Jeffrey Liao; (front) Aditi Desai, Erin Chang, Jacqueline Chan, and Dina Brustein. Ian Xiong, also a finalist, was not present for the photo.