Wynnewood, Lower Merion Township, PA — The Democratic Committee of Lower Merion and Narberth met and selected their endorsed slate for the up coming elections. 

"I was delighted that 82 Committee People (of a possible 87) turned out for this important meeting, stated Jonathan Shapiro, Chair of the DCLMN.

The meeting was held on March 5th and today following list of candidates was announced by the Lower Merion Democratic Committee.

Sign Up for E-News


The following is the official endorsement results.


Lower Merion Board of Commissioners


Dan Bernheim, Ward 1 (incumbent)

Michael McKeon, Ward 3 (incumbent)

Ray Courtney, Ward 5

Sean Whalen, Ward 7


Contested races

Ricky Guerra, Ward 9 Open Primary

David McComb, Ward 9 Open Primary

Gilda Kramer, Ward 13 Endorsed

Narberth Borough Council (3 endorsed out of 4 candidates)
Muna Elshakhs
Robert McGreevey (incumbent)
Bob Weisbord (incumbent)

LM School Board (5 endorsed out of 7 candidates)
Shayna Kalish
Lucy Klain
Peter Lee
Shawn Mooring
Subha Robinson (incumbent)


Sign Up for E-News and get the updates as they happen and all of the top news for Lower Merion and Narberth delivered directly to your inbox.



Related articles:

Democratic Committee of Lower Merion and Narberth: Call for Candidates

Narberth Native John Hickenlooper to Run for President

TAPinto Announces 2019 Election Policies

Montgomery County Board of Commissioners Approves $5.8 Million Contract for New Paper Ballot Voting Machines