It isn’t an easy task. But, after a semester’s worth of focus, hard work and extensive studying, a handful of students are named to the Montgomery County Community College’s Dean’s List.

Director of Communications Alana Mauger said that this summer, to obtain Dean’s List status, students had to have earned at least 12 cumulative credits at the college, and must maintain a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher.

Vice President of Academic Affairs and Provost Dr. Victoria Bastecki-Perez recently released a list of those qualifying students.

Sign Up for E-News

Included were the following seven local residents of Lower Providence Township and surrounding areas:

Audubon: Neil Ahern, Collin Bomgardner

Collegeville: Lindsay Bly, Salvatore Natale

Eagleville: Daniel Buttorff

King of Prussia: Joshua Differ

Norristown: Wesley Hamilton

TAP Into Lower Providence wishes these seven students a very well earned congratulations. If you have good news to share about your local student, please feel free to email for publication information. Publicizing local happenings and recognitions are always free.