The Chamber of Commerce proudly congratulates and announces this year’s recipients of the Jack Morris Memorial Scholarship Award.
This year’s winners are Mary Johnson who will attend Elon University; Teddy Bogdanski III, who will attend Lehigh University in the Business/Engineering Honors Program; Jessica Barretti who will attend the University of Tampa; Rabecca Fastiggi who will attend Rutgers University and Taylor Michael who will attend Arizona University.  All five students will be pursuing a career in business and each will receive $600.00 each to help assist with their college goals.
The scholarship is named in memory of Jack Morris of Stewart-Morris Awards, Gifts & Flags as a tribute to his commitment to the Chamber and to the Madison community.  Morris was a 1948 graduate of Madison High School. 
The scholarship was designed for a graduating student(s) who plan to continue their higher education in the field of commerce.  The application process includes personal achievement, letters of reference and academic performance.
The winners are invited as guests to the Chamber’s Annual Awards Picnic on Tuesday, June 14, 6:30-10:30pm at Hamilton Park Hotel & Conference Center, 175 Park Avenue, Florham Park. They will be presented their awards during the awards ceremony. 
The funds to support the Jack Morris Memorial Scholarship Fund are through the result of Chamber fundraising activities through the year.