MORRISTOWN, NJ – Morristown Festival of Books is thrilled to announce its much-anticipated fourth annual event on Saturday, Oct. 14! Keynote speaker and Pulitzer Prize winner Ron Chernow, whose best-selling book inspired the musical hit “Hamilton,” kicks off the festival weekend on Friday, Oct. 13 with a discussion of his newest biography, “Grant.”

The all-day, free Oct. 14 festival features more than 40 award-winning fiction, nonfiction, poetry, children’s and young adult authors.

Bring your families and friends and join the Morristown community in celebrating the power of the written word! The featured award-winning and best-selling authors will speak and answer questions at five different locations—all within walking distance—along South Street in historic Morristown, including St. Peter’s Church Sanctuary and Parish House, Church of the Redeemer, the Morristown/Morris Township Library and the Starlight Room at the Mayo Performing Arts Center.

Sign Up for E-News

Pulitzer Prize winner and poet Paul Muldoon; novelists Alice Hoffman, Tess Gerritsen, Lincoln Child, Megan Miranda and Min Jin Lee; nonfiction writers David Grann, Chris Whipple and Bianca Bosker; young adult novelists Libba Bray, Scott Westerfeld, and Daniel José Older and best-selling children’s authors Kate DiCamillo, Laurie Hernandez, Cressida Cowell and Laurie Berkner, as well as Jacky Davis and David Soman, the husband-wife creative team behind the popular “Ladybug Girl” series.

Also in attendance will be award-winning singer and songwriter Laurie Berkner, whose best-selling hit, “We Are the Dinosaurs,” is now a picture book; Cressida Cowell, whose best-selling “How to Train Your Dragon” series inspired the popular animated films; Jacky Davis and David Soman, husband-and-wife authors of the best-selling “Ladybug Girl;” and gold medal-winning Olympic gymnast and “Dancing with the Stars” champion Laurie Hernandez, whose memoir will captivate fans of all ages.

The young adult authors featured at this year’s festival are equally impressive. Fans of Libba Bray’s “The Diviners” and Daniel José Older’s “Shadowshaper” will be thrilled to hear from the authors themselves about “Before the Devil Breaks You” and “Shadowhouse Fall”—the latest installments in their respective series.

Comic fans who enjoy dark and twisted sci-fi will also want to take advantage of this wonderful opportunity to hear New York Times best-selling author Scott Westerfeld talk about the first volume of his original graphic novel series, “Spill Zone.”

In addition to offerings for children and young adults, history buffs and nonfiction lovers will be excited to hear that The New Yorker staff writer David Grann will be discussing his masterpiece of narrative nonfiction, “Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI”—a twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history.

Other nonfiction titles that are sure to appeal to many festival attendees include Bianca Bosker’s “Cork Dork: A Wine-Fueled Adventure Among the Obsessive Sommeliers,” “Big Bottle Hunters, and Rogue Scientists Who Taught Me to Live for Taste” and Chris Whipple’s “The Gatekeepers: How the White House Chiefs of Staff Define Every Presidency.”

Fiction lovers will be thrilled by the vast array of novelists featured at the festival including Alice Hoffman (“The Rules of Magic”), Tess Gerritsen (“I Know a Secret: A Rizzoli & Isles Novel”), Lincoln Child (“Full Wolf Moon: A Novel”), Megan Miranda (“The Perfect Stranger”) and Min Jin Lee (“Pachinko”).

Festival goers will also have the pleasure of hearing poetry for the first time at the Morristown Festival of Books! Irish poet and Pulitzer Prize winner Paul Muldoon will read from his latest collection, “Selected Poems 1968-2014.”

Book sales and signings will occur at a tent on the grounds of the historic Vail Mansion.

The Oct. 13 keynote event is generously sponsored by Investors Bank. The Oct. 14 festival is presented by Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management.

Morristown Festival of Books is a nonprofit organization that proudly supports literacy and education in our community, this year through a partnership with the Morris Educational Foundation.

For more information, go to www.morristownbooks.org and please like us on Facebook!