MILLBURN, NJ - Coming off an undefeated season last year, Hartshorn Elementary hosted thirty-six students vying for a coveted spot on this year's chess team. The students battled through 5 chess matches for almost two and a half hours to checkmate the competition. 

The team will again compete against the other Millburn Township elementary schools as well as schools from Chatham and Summit. 

Congratulations all students who participated and to the following students on the 2017-18 Hartshorn Chess Team:

Sign Up for E-News

1st place Ryan Zhu  

2nd place Florina Zhu

3rd place Aayan Mehta 

 4. Ishaan Modi 

5. Suvid Bordia        

6. Seth Eilenberg      

7. Aryan Grover        

8. Daniel Kates         

9. Jonathan Yu           

10. Collin Du       

11. Aryav Bhandari 

12. Jesse Yu 


13. Risshaan Gorde   

14. Ishaan Talwar    

15. Kayden Akwaboah

16. Tate Seeger