Millburn High School Gearing Up for Spring Orchestra & Chorus Concert


MILLBURN, NJ - The Millburn High School Orchestra and Choruses will present their Spring Concert on  Thursday June 1, at 7:30 PM, in the High School auditorium.
The Ninth Grade Chorus, Cantica Nova, will perform Donald Moore’s “Alleluia Madrigal,” as well as Kirby Shaw’s arrangement of the traditional “It’ain’t What Cha Do” and “There Is Sweet Music Here” composed by Greg Gilpin.
The Millburn Chorale will perform Mozart’s “Ave Verum Corpus,” John Farmers’s “Fair Phyllis” and Henry Purcell’s “In These Delightful Pleasant Groves.” The women of chorale will also be performing “Rock-a-bye Baby” arranged by Michele Weir.
Sign Up for E-News

The Chamber String Orchestra will perform the “Dargason” from St. Paul’s Suite of Gustav Holst, Segei Rachmaninoff’s “Vocalise” and the “Don Quixote Suite” by George Phillip Telemann.
The Symphony Orchestra will present Franz von Suppe’s Poet and Peasant Overture and “Baba Yaga” and “The Great Gate of Kiev” from Pictures at an Exhibition by Modeste Mussorgsky.
The Miller Chorus will perform Ralph Vaughan Williams’s rendition of a traditional Irish folksong “Just As The Tide Was Flowing.” They will also perform “No Time” arranged by Susan Brumfield, “Sleep” by Eric Whitacre, and an Italian comedic piece, “O Che Bon Echo” by Orlando di Lasso.
To conclude the chorus and orchestra will combine forces to present “Homeland,” music by Z. Randall Stroope based on a tune by Gustav Holst, words by Sir Cecil Spring-Rice and Z. Randall Stroope.
The Orchestras are under the direction of Mrs. Karen Conrad and Ms. Jessica Peirce conducts the Choruses.  The concert is free and open to the public.
Please join us and share in the musical accomplishments of these outstanding students.  Our seniors will be recognized this evening.  It will be a delightful evening for all.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Millburn/Short Hills

Millburn Recreation Accepting Memberships for Pool, Tennis and Golf

February 19, 2018

MILLBURN, NJ - The Millburn Township Recreation Department announced that it is accepting memberships for the township pool, tennis and golf facilities. The memberships are available to all Millburn Township residents and the applications are available online.

The membership application can be accessed at or go ...

Millburn Police Investigating Theft at Louis Vuitton Store

March 13, 2018

On March 6, 2018 Millburn Police Officer McMillan stopped a 2003 Acura 3.2 on Parsonage Hill/Passaic for having no front plate and tinted windows. The investigation led to the arrest of 33 year old Horace Hall Jr of Newark for possession of a controlled dangerous substance (marijuana) and possession of drug paraphernalia. Mr. Hall Jr was released on a summons.

On March 6, 2018 Millburn Police ...


AtlantiCast: Episode 13

On this episode of AtlantiCast, new clinical studies in the fields of cardiology and immunotherapy, national and statewide recognitions for Atlantic Health System medical centers and the inaugural AtlantiCast Collab Challenge!


Upcoming Events


Wed, March 21, 8:30 AM

St. Vincent Martyr School, Madison

Open House for Preschool, Kindergarten & First ...



Wed, March 21, 6:00 PM

Barnabas Health Ambulatory Care Center, Conference Room A/B, First Floor, Livingston

Colon Cancer Screening Education Program at Saint ...

Health & Wellness


Thu, March 22, 7:00 PM

Millburn Free Public Library, Millburn

My Clutter is Taking Over! with Jamie Novak at ...

Home & Garden


Mon, March 26, 9:00 AM

My Tech Learning STEM EdVenture Lab, Livingston

Calling All Artists & Inventors to My Tech's ...

Arts & Entertainment Education

Paper Mill Playhouse Wins Two People’s Choice Awards

March 21, 2018

Paper Mill Playhouse Wins TWO People’s Choice Awards

Paper Mill Playhouse is most honored organization in the award’s ten-year history

Paper Mill Playhouse (Mark S. Hoebee-Producing Artistic Director, Todd Schmidt-Managing Director), recipient of the 2016 Regional Theatre Tony Award, is pleased to announce it has won two, 2018 Discover Jersey Arts People’s Choice ...

All-Star Basketball Event Coming to Millburn

Millburn All Stars vs. Pros – Saturday March 24, 6:00 pm

Community Event at Millburn High School

On Saturday, March 24th, the Millburn High School Senior Celebration 2018 Committee is partnering with Dreams for Kids, Inc., to present Millburn All-Stars vs. Pros.

At the All-Star Basketball event, a team of NFL players will take on teams from the Millburn/Short Hills ...

Millburn Summer Pool Employment

The Millburn Recreation Dept. is accepting applications for  Lifeguards andthe Assistant Manager and head Swim Coach positions at the Township Pool.  Interested persons may apply at the Recreation Dept. in Town Hall or visit to download an employment application.

Email inquiries to or call 973-564-7064 for further ...