MILLBURN, N.J. — Millburn High School hosted the 15th Annual Paul Finn, Jr. Foundation Memorial Tournament on Saturday with Edison, Roselle Park and Watchung Hills. Millburn fell to both Edison (57-16) and repeat champions Watchung Hills (82-0). Millburn last won the Finn Duels, as they are known, in 2005. 

Forty years ago Millburn wrestler Paul Finn went undefeated with a 28-0 record. Save one forfeit, Finn pinned all 27 opponents he faced and won the state championship as a heavyweight. He is the only undefeated champion in state history. A few years after Paul's sudden death on April 21, 1999, at the age of 39, the Tournament began on Jan. 24, 2004

Millburn is 1-3 on the season and will next wrestle at Glen Ridge on Wednesday.

Sign Up for E-News

Saturday match results are:

Edison over Millburn, 57-16

Watchung Hills over Milburn, 82-0

And in the finals: 

Watchung Hills over Roselle Park, 45-19

Individual Match Results versus Edison (Weight classes not listed were Millburn forfeits):

120 lbs
Michael O`Brien  Edison    3
Michael Leff  Millburn    0
Pin - 0:30

126 lbs
Alexis Reyes  Edison    8
Travis Green  Millburn    2

132 lbs
Jackson Barry  Millburn    11
Henry Maurath  Edison    1
Major Decision

138 lbs
Sam Cohen  Millburn    3
Elijah St.Phard  Edison    1

152 lbs
Harrison Fleisig  Millburn    7
Brendyn Challenger  Edison    6

170 lbs
Franklyn Vega  Edison    10
Adam Klein  Millburn    4
Pin - 5:52

182 lbs
Sam Gladson  Millburn    2
Wilber Ramirez-Gomez  Edison    0
Pin - 1:37

Individual Match Results versus Watchung Hills (Weight classes not listed were Millburn forfeits):

126 lbs
Danny Miller  Watchung Hills    2
Travis Green  Millburn    0
Pin - 0:32

132 lbs
Nick Ciraulo  Watchung Hills    13
Jackson Barry  Millburn    1
Major Decision

138 lbs
Ed Williams  Watchung Hills    2
Sam Cohen  Millburn    0
Pin - 1:28

160 lbs
Rob Saum  Watchung Hills    17
Harrison Fleisig  Millburn    3
Pin - 3:23

170 lbs
Griffin Rocco  Watchung Hills    2
Adam Klein  Millburn    0
Pin - 1:19

182 lbs
Justin Hayward  Watchung Hills    3
Sam Gladson  Millburn    1