MILLBURN, NJ - Millburn voters solidified the candidates for the race for the two available three-year terms that will begin on the Township Committee in January 2018. 

Candidate Robert Tillotson (R) received 318 votes, and Michael Birnberg (R) received 309 votes in the primary results; while Cheryl H. Burstein (D) received 939 votes and Jacqueline Benjamin Lieberberg (D) was the top vote getter with 952 votes.

Tuesday's ballot sheet said that 2,521 Millburn Township voters cast a primary ballot. That is 17.88 percent of total registered voters in Millburn.

Sign Up for E-News

In primary results for this year's election of a new New Jersey governor, Philip Murphy (D) received 35,377 votes in Essex County taking 56.12% of the party votes.  

Essex County voters favored Jack Ciattarelli (R) with 3,009 votes. Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno (R) placed second with 2,027 votes in the county but eventually secured the party nod with a win in statewide Republican votes. 

Visit the Essex County website for County election results