MILLBURN, NJ – The New Jersey School Public Relations Association (NJSPRA) elected six new officers to its Executive Committee for the 2016-2017 school-year; only one of the officers retained their previous position.

Nancy Dries who currently serves as the Coordinator of Communications for the Millburn Township Public Schools has been re-elected as the association's treasurer. Dries also coordinates community outreach for Millburn schools.

A long time resident of Millburn, Dries has been the Public Information Officer for the township schools since 2005. The public relations professional leads the district's communications efforts with familiar pieces like the Miller Mail and Superintendent Updates and monitors all board of education meetings. She is also an integral liaison between the Millburn Township Schools and the media at large. In 2009, Dries was quoted by the New York Times in an article about overcrowding at the Glenwood School. Last year, the Millburn School official was awarded the Nashville Seminar Scholarship from the National School Public Relations Association for her exceptional work.

Sign Up for E-News

In addition to Dries, the other officers elected were:

Lori Perlow of Cherry Hill, NJSPRA president

Janet Bamfored of Pennington, secretary

Laura Geltch of Burlington, vp of communications

Laura Bishop of Winslow, vp of membership

Maren Smagala of Three Bridges, vp of programming

In addition, the group’s Advisory Board comprises: Marianne Kligman, Lorre Korecky, Marilyn Lehren, Susan Marinello, Liz Scott, and Andrea Tahinos.

NJSPRA is the New Jersey state chapter of the National School Public Relations Association, a professional organization dedicated to building support and trust for education through responsible public relations that leads to success for all students. Members include school public relations professionals and administrators representing school districts statewide.