MILLBURN, NJ - Yesterday, voters in Millburn/Short Hills went to the polls to pick their candidates for the November ballot. Voters selected candidates for a variety of municipal, county and state positions. The results of the vote are as follows:

In the municipal race, voters were asked to vote for two candidates to run for township committee in November. In the Democratic primary, sitting mayor Diane Thall-Eglow and Richard Wasserman both ran unopposed, winning the right to the two spots on the ballot for their party.

On the Republican side, only one candidate ran in the primary election for township committee. Agnes Sym received the votes necessary to run in the general election for her party and will face Thall-Eglow and Wasserman on the ballot in the general election.

Sign Up for E-News

At the county level, the election for the register of deeds and mortgages will be between Democrat Juan M. Rivera Jr., who defeated Carol Clark in the primary, and Republican Kristina Christoforou, who was running unopposed.

And for the freeholders, Democratic candidate Romaine Graham bested Dwight S. Saunders in the primary election. Graham will go on to face Republican candidate Adam Kraemer, who ran unopposed in the primary.

 John F. McKeon and Mila M. Jasey won unopposed in the 27th Assembly Democratic primary. 

On the Republican side Michael Dailey and Mauro Tucci won the GOP primaries in the 27th.

With the primary completed, the ballot is now set for the November elections.

[Ed. Note: Agnes Sym is the wife of TAPinto Millburn/Short Hills editor Jonathan Sym. Sym had no bearing or direction on her name appearing in the article, and provided no input towards its writing.]