MILLBURN, NJ — Earlier this afternoon, the Millburn Athletic Department announced this year's inductees for the 2020 Millburn High School Athletic Hall of Fame. The following individuals will be honored at the ceremony on April 4, 2020;

John Amorosa (1997), Leslie Konsig (2000), Cap Arata (Coach), Chris Lombardy (1989), Leonard Blessing (Lifetime contributor), Alexa Maldonado (2008), Theodore F. D’Alessio (Coach/AD), Lee Springmeyer (1975), Tom Jackson (1972) and Konstantinos “Dino” Yiannopoulos (1995)

The timeline of events on April 4 will be as follows:

  • 9:00 a.m. — Induction ceremony in the Millburn High School cafeteria. Inductees will give their speeches. A brunch will be served and pictures taken at the ceremony. Tickets are $30 per person.
  • • 12:30 p.m. — the newly inducted Hall of Fame members will be introduced at the baseball game vs, Rutherford
  • • 1:00 p.m. — Play Ball! Annual Krug Invitational Baseball Game in honor of Phil “Wally” Krug ‘66

The inaugural Millburn High School Athletic Hall of Fame class was inducted in 1995. Subsequent classes have since been inducted in 1996, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2012 and 2016.