SPOTSWOOD, NJ - Three borough council seats will be on the ballot on Tuesday, November 6. The seats carry a four-year term, which will expire on December 31, 2022. Residents interested in seeking an open seat for the upcoming municipal elections can pick up a petition packet at the Municipal Clerk's Office during regular business hours.

In order to be eligible for candidacy, a person must be a registered voter and be a resident of the borough for at least one year before the upcoming election on November 6. All completed petition packets must be returned to the Municipal Clerk's Office on or before August 6 at 4 p.m. Petition packets will not be accepted after 4 p.m. on August 6.

For questions and additional information, contact Patricia DeStefano at the Municipal Clerk's Office at 732-251-0700 ex. 825.

Sign Up for E-News

Current members of the Spotswood Borough Council include Council President Margaret Drozd and Councilmen Curt Stollen, Ted Ricci, Jose Rivera and John F. Melillo.

The Municipal Complex is located on 77 Summerhill Road and is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.