MILLTOWN, NJ - The unofficial results are in and the borough has a new mayor. Democratic Councilwoman Trina Jensen Mehr defeated Republican Councilman Richard Revolinsky to become Milltown's next mayor. Mehr's running mates Anna Neubauer and Phil Zambrana Jr. also won seats to the Milltown Borough Council. Political newcomer Neubauer and Zambrana defeated incumbent Republican Doriann Kerber and Republican Kyle Livingstone. Neubauer and Zambrana are both democrats.

The unofficial results are as follows:

Mayoral Election

Sign Up for Milltown/Spotswood Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

  • Trina Jensen Mehr - 1,196 votes
  • Richard Revolinsky - 878 votes

Milltown Borough Council

  • Anna Neubauer - 1,126 votes
  • Phil Zambrana Jr. - 1,161 votes
  • Doriann Kerber - 893 votes
  • Kyle Livingstone - 884 votes

Milltown Board of Education President Carl Schneider and Milltown Board of Education member Jennifer Gebbia-Spisso keep their BOE seats and are joined by Celeste Jonas. Each seat carries a three year term. The Milltown Board of Education election results are as follows:

  • Jennifer Gebbia-Spisso - 929 votes
  • Carl Schneider - 755 votes
  • Celeste Jonas - 700 votes
  • Anthony Young - 595 votes