ESSEX COUNTY, NJ - Essex County Executive Joseph N. DiVincenzo, Jr. announced that the Township of Montclair was among 13 Essex County municipalities and 36 non-profit community organizations that received a total of about $5 million from the Community Development Block Grant program and the Emergency Solutions Grant program on Wednesday, February 8.

The CDBG and ESG programs are funded through the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban
Development and administered by the Essex County Division of Housing and Community Development.

With the County Executive are Essex County Director of Economic Development, Training and Employment Anibal Ramos, Jr., and Robin Schlager, who received the award on behalf of Montclair Township.