MONTCLAIR, NJ - Montclair leaders paused for a moment of silence during the Tuesday night council meeting to acknowledge the Montclair residents who lost their lives during the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks.

Although the Township of Montclair will not be hosting a formal ceremony, community leaders will gather Friday at the Montclair September 11 Memorial between 8 and 9 a.m.

The names of the following nine Montclair residents will be read aloud and flowers placed at the memorial site in their honor:

Sign Up for E-News

Michael L. Collins

Caleb Arron Dack

Emeric J. Harvey

Scott M. Johnson

Howard L. Kestenbaum

Robert M. Murach

David Lee Pruim

Ron Ruben

Michael Stewart

Essex County leaders will also be hosting a remembrance ceremony at the September 11th Memorial at Eagle Rock Reservation during the same time. A brief program with family members who lost a loved one in the tragedies, elected officials and clergy members from diverse religious faiths will be held at 8 a.m. Memorial wreaths will be laid at the monument and a new American flag will be raised. A string quartet will perform reverent selections of music at the memorial site after the ceremony until 2 p.m.