MONTVILLE, NJ - Thirty-nine educators with the Montville Township Public Schools were recognized on Monday, Aug. 31. The teachers and staff were presented with Years of Service Pins during the district’s annual assembly. Montville’s entire staff of 627 full-time and 314 part-time employees were invited to the gathering which marked the official start of the 2015-2016 academic year.

Superintendent Dr. René Rovtar welcomed Montville’s faculty, staff and administrators.

“People, like all of the folks in this room, enter teaching because you have a passion for wanting to help children learn,” Rovtar said. “You want to be on the front lines of helping the future leaders in business, medicine, education, government, and society develop to the fullest of their potential. It is perhaps the most important work that can be imagined.”

Sign Up for E-News

Twenty-six teachers were awarded pins for 15 Years of Service, seven received awards for 20 Years of Service, four were awarded pins for 25 Years of Service and two were given 30 Years of Service pins. Together the 39 teachers represent 690 years of teaching service in Montville Township Public Schools

To present the Years of Service Pins, Rovtar was joined by Montville Township Board of Education President Dr. Karen Cortellino.

Recipients of Montville Township Public Schools’ 2015 Years of Service Pins include:

15 years: Jeffrey Bonicioli (MTHS), Donna Bruno (Woodmont), Gabriella Caprio (Valley View), Anna Marie Cecire, (Lazar), Dara Conte (Valley View), Helen Pamela Coward, (Hilldale), Patrick DeBonta (MTHS), Jeffrey Dekoyer (William Mason), Karen DeRosa (Cedar Hill), Bonnie Fau (Hilldale), Charles Fischer (MTHS), Anita Gerber (MTHS), Karen Jasterzbski (Lazar), Elizabeth Jemas (Valley View), Jennifer Kilanowski (MTHS), Amy Kovach (Valley View), Rita Landsman (Hilldale), Kristine Loeffler (Lazar), Tammy Minsky (Hilldale), Eddy Pimienta (Woodmont), Courtney Przestrzelski (Hilldale), Susan Rappaport (Lazar), Ronald Romary (William Mason), Joanne Utkewicz (Woodmont), Marc Weber (District) and Janet Young (Special Services).

20 Years: Anne Fisher (Cedar Hill), Leslie McKenna-Walch (Lazar), Michele Dasti (Lazar), Lauren Monaghan (Cedar Hill), Patricia Harvey (Valley View), Erma Pietrucha (MTHS) and Candace Santiago (Woodmont).

25 Years: Shari Arzi (Hilldale), Patricia Grusczynski (Valley View), Kevin Haugh (Cedar Hill) and Catherine Matthaei (Lazar).

30 Years: Joyce Janowicz (Cedar Hill) and Leonard Saunders (Valley View)