70 Montville Township High School Students Inducted into National Honor Society

MTHS NHS inductees Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
Viktoria Olowski lights a candle at the NHS induction ceremony Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
Arushi Gupta lights a candle at the NHS induction ceremony Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
MTHS NHS induction Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
Teacher of the Year Tammy Bombard at the NHS ceremony Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
The MTHS Chamber Choir sings the National Anthem Credits: TAPinto Montville staff
Vice Principal Kenneth Nadzak speaks at the NHS ceremony Credits: TAPinto Montville staff

MONTVILLE, NJ – Seventy juniors were inducted into the Montville Township High School chapter of the National Honor Society at a ceremony held on May 22 at the school.

Eligible students must maintain a cumulative grade-point average of 3.75 or better. Once they have met that criterion, they submit an application which outlines experiences that demonstrate leadership, service, and character. A five-member faculty council reviews and accepts students, according to Principal Douglas Sanford.

The students were:

Sign Up for E-News

Parth Agrawal

Katie Becker

Taylor Blicht

Bhuvi Boda

Samuel Brumer

Liam Cassidy

Minki Chae

Emily Chen

Jasmine Chueh

Nicholas Corradino

Randi Deitz

Joseph Dello Stritto

Venkata Dudi

Luke Elias

Tracy Eng

Nicole Feaster

Ashley Feng

Jessica Fleischer

Eric Freeman

Asher Gilani

Kayla Gill

Julia Gillan

Kyle Godau

Alana Gomez-Solis

Amanda Gorski

Alicia Gupte

Spencer Haber

Abigail Hammell

Blythe Hehmeyer

Andrew Hong

Se-Hee Hwang

Victoria Iasso

Francis Ilankumaran

Adam Kolides

Jenna Koske

Melissa Kozell

Alan Lai

Danielle Langer

Brian Laurito

Daniel Jin Lee

Eric Leong

Emily Liao

Katherine Liu

Keith Lo

Jake Marotta

Hannah Massey

Leah Mazie

Erin McGuire

Jane Meng

Malachi Metz

Jonah Minkoff

Madeleine Morris

Jack Motherway

Madeline Quinn

Harish Rajagopal

Nicolette Rubel

Ana Sakellakis

Emily Santosuosso

Shikha Shah

Kinjal Sharma

Matthew Shupak

Natalie Sliwowski

Madelyn So

Sara Sotirov

Andrew Sun-Yan

Carson Tabakin

Michael Touma

Marc Tsukroff

Alison Yu


TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News


A Letter of Appreciation for the Montville Township Police Department

March 9, 2018

I wanted to give a very special Thank You to all the men and women of the Montville Twp. Police force. Your efforts and determination to assist the public during these back to back storms was and continues to be nothing short of incredible.

Officers have worked countless hours running call to call or providing stationary protective details. You have spent countless hours away from your ...

Deadline Approaches for Towaco Civic Association Scholarship Applications

March 20, 2018

MONTVILLE, NJ – Calling all high school seniors living in Montville Township! It's time to apply for the annual Towaco Civic Association scholarship award. The winning applicant will be selected based on their community service record.

Applications are available at Montville Township High School, can be downloaded here, or email for information.

The ...

Montville Twp Library to Clear Out Books, Reference as Part of 3-Year Plan

March 16, 2018

MONTVILLE, NJ – The Montville Township Public Library Board of Trustees met with consultants Alan and Leslie Burger of Library Development Solutions March 5 to further develop the library’s three-year strategic plan, which has been in the works for about eight months.

Library administration had conducted a questionnaire and three focus groups with residents, and the board held a ...

Montville Township Public Schools Closed Wednesday

March 20, 2018

MONTVILLE, NJ - Montville Township Public Schools will be closed on Wednesday, March 21, according to Superintendent Rene Rovtar.  MEDLC will also be closed.

Businesses Celebrate Success at the Morris County EDC Awards Luncheon

March 19, 2018

PARSIPPANY, NJ - Over 220 business executives gathered to celebrate the successes of the Morris County businesses that were awarded distinctions at the Morris County Economic Development's annual awards luncheon.  This year's event was held at the Wyndham/Hamilton Park Conference Center and featured a Keynote address from William DeRosa, Chief of Oncology at Summit Medical Group ...

New Jersey Athlete Leads 2018 U.S. Paralympic Sled Hockey Team to First Victory

March 13, 2018

PYEYONG CHANG, SOUTH KOREA - Josh Pauls, of Green Brook, is the team captain and defenseman on the U.S. National Sled Hockey Team competing in the 2018  Paralympic Winter Games in Pyeyong Chang. The  United States defeated Japan, 10 - 0 in the preliminary round on Saturday and faces the Czech Republic on Sunday at 11 p.m. ET (NBCSN, live ...

Equine Science Center Accepting Applications For Doris C. Murphy Scholarship

March 21, 2018

The Equine Science Center will be accepting applications for the Doris C. Murphy Scholarship until May 1 for the 2018-19 school year. 

The scholarship is available to undergraduate women who are New Jersey residents majoring in Animal Sciences with a concentration in Equine Science. Scholarships are awarded annually to full-time undergraduate Rutgers University students (including at ...


National Student Walk Out: MCST Students Have Had #Enough

March 21, 2018

DENVILLE, NJ- On Wednesday March 14, nearly one million teenagers across the country stood up and walked out of school as part of a nationwide protest calling upon Congress to take action against gun violence. I am proud to have been one of them.

Undeterred by the small size of the school, my friends and classmates at Morris County School of Technology in Denville, NJ participated in the ...

Century 21 Open Houses this Weekend

MONTVILLE, NJ - Following are Century 21 Open Houses this weekend: 

Saturday, March 17 from 1 - 4 p.m.

Brownstones at Fairfield, Stonybrook Circle (Using GPS - Enter 66 Two Bridges Road)

Sunday, March 18 from 1 - 4 p.m.

Brownstones at Fairfield, Stonybrook Circle (Using GPS - Enter 66 Two Bridges Road)
8 Summit Drive, Bld #10, North ...

Century 21 The Crossing Open Houses this Weekend

MONTVILLE, NJ - Following are Century 21 Open Houses this weekend:

Saturday, Feb. 24 from 1 - 4 p.m.

Brownstones at Fairfield, Stonybrook Circle (Using GPS - Enter 66 Two Bridges Road)

Sunday, Feb. 25 from 1 - 4 p.m. 

Brownstones at Fairfield, Stonybrook Circle (Using GPS - Enter 66 Two Bridges Road)
8 Summit Drive, Bld #10, North Caldwell



AtlantiCast: Episode 13

On this episode of AtlantiCast, new clinical studies in the fields of cardiology and immunotherapy, national and statewide recognitions for Atlantic Health System medical centers and the inaugural AtlantiCast Collab Challenge!


Overparenting: What Is It and Why Do We Do It?

Overparenting.  It’s the new buzzword for helicopter parenting, enabling and micromanaging.  I did them all. I’m happy to say that I’ve (mostly) grown out of it.  The truth is that there are still moments when I have the urge to step in and take over.  It’s normal to feel that way; however, I know I’ve made progress when I feel the urge and ...

'Trying' explores age, youth and points of history in poignant production

‘Trying’ explores youth, age and points of history in poignant production

By Liz Keill

NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ – The George Street Playhouse presents an engrossing, two-character play based on the real life of Francis Biddle, former Attorney General.

Biddle, a Harvard educated lawyer, served under Franklin Roosevelt and later Harry Truman during the Nuremberg Tribunal. His ...

Pet Corner