MORRISTOWN, NJ - The Morris County Board of Freeholders held its 2018 annual reorganization meeting on Friday, Jan. 5 in Morristown.

Doug Cabana was elected Director and Christine Myers was elected Deputy Director for the new year. Newly elected Freeholder Heather Darling, of Roxbury, took the oath of office for a three-year term. She replaced Freeholder Hank Lyon, of Montville, who did not seek re-election to the county governing board. 

Father John Theodosion, Presiding Priest of St. Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Church in Randolph, gave the invocation, while the Morris County Law Enforcement and Boonton Township Fire Department color guards also participated in the event. 

Many county and statewide officials were in attendance including Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen, Congressman Leonard Lance, Morris County Sheriff Jim Gannon, Senator Tony Bucco, Assemblyman Anthony Bucco, newly elected State Senator Kristin Corrado and her running mate Assemblyman-elect Chris DePhillips, Morris County Clerk Ann Grossi, MCRC Finance Chair Ron DeFilippis, former Chair of MCYR Joseph Bock and many others.