MONTVILLE, NJ – Due to snow, the Montville Township Public Schools’ Board of Education meeting scheduled for Tuesday, Feb 18 has been postponed until Tuesday, Feb. 25 at 7:30 p.m.  This meeting will be held at Lazar Middle School.

Included on the agenda for the Feb. 25 meeting will be the Board of Education’s congratulatory ceremony for the seven Montville Township Teachers of the Year and the presentation of the Preliminary Budget for the 2014-2015 school year.  

The agenda for the Feb. 25 meeting will be the same as the published agenda for Feb. 18, as communicated on the Montville Township Public Schools website. Click here for the full agenda.

The Montville Teachers of the year who will be honored are: Trudy Coppola (Cedar Hill Elementary, Grade 3), Joe Di Giacomo (MTHS, Guidance), Kelly Forst (Hilldale Elementary, Grade 2), Tina Janis (Woodmont Elementary, Grade 4), Tracy Stewart (Valley View Elementary, Basic Skills), Brooke Williams (Wm. Mason Elementary, Grade 5) and Nancy Bostwick (Robert R. Lazar Middle, Grade 8). Bostwick is also representing Montville Township for the Morris County Teacher of the Year contest.