MORRISTOWN, NJ - The polls are closed and the votes have been counted and here are the unofficial results.  According to the unofficial election results provided by the Morris County Clerk, the projected winner for Mayor of Morristown is Timothy P. Dougherty.  With all districts reporting, Dougherty has received 2,678 votes while challenger Alison Deeb received 1,000 votes.

At Large Morristown Council: Toshiba Foster (D), David Silva (D) and Michael Elms (D) have won seats. They defeated James F. Sullivan Jr (R), Celeste J. Kaitsa (R) and William Needham III (R)

For Morris Township Committee; Cathy Wilson (D) and John Arvanites (D) have defeated Louise Johnson (R) and Nicole Saphier (R) 

Sign Up for E-News

For the Board of Education: From Morristown - Meredith Davidson and Lisa J. Pollak are the projected winners.  Leonard D. Posey is the projected winner from Morris Township.

Board of Freeholders: Heather Darling (R) defeated Rozella G. Clyde (D)

Democratic candidates Philip Murphy and Sheila Oliver have been voted in by the people as the next Governor & Lieutenant Governor. 


These are the unofficial election numbers from the Morris County Clerk's office and do not yet include mail in ballots