MORRISTOWN, NJ -  With 1,412 votes (78.5%), Mayor Tim Dougherty has secured his third term as Mayor for Morristown defeating Councilwoman Michelle Dupree Harris who had 385 votes (21.4%). 

The Mayor's at-large council seats also had a big night with Michael Elms, Toshiba Foster and David Silva all securing seats. Elms received 1,119 votes, Foster 1,236 votes, and Silva 1,148 votes overwhelming challengers Jenna Gervasio, Esperanza Porras Field and Maria Scumaci.