WHIPPANY, NJ - Just one game away from completing their fourth undefeated season, the Hanover Tigers Pee Wee team (Grade 5/6) has been officially chosen to Participate in the Mid Atlantic Regional Championships and ultimately compete at the National Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio December 14-17. 

The team has been under observation for several months and was scouted out by a team of National Youth Football scouts led by former Cleveland Browns General Manager Ray Farmer and his staff of former NFL Coaches and national scouts.  The NFL scouting selection team was very impressed with the Tigers’ tenacity and team character which was defined through showcasing of values, teamwork and respect for the game, each other and coaches.  They were competitively selected within the region across their age group and was one of 8 teams that have been officially invited.

The First games (for the mid-Atlantic Region) will be held Dec. 1-3 at Pope John HS in Sparta.

Sign Up for E-News

This Thursday, November 9th, former NFL Linebacker Bart Scott along with several representatives from the Youth Football Championships will be coming to formally invite the team to participate. 

The presentation will be held this Thursday, Nov 9th 2017 at 7:30 pm at Brickyard Field, 1 Pond Road, Whippany, NJ 07981. 

Rich Notillo, Mid-Atlantic Regional Director, Game for Life National Championship expressed his sincere enthusiasm to invite the Hanover Tigers to the regional tournament this December, followed by championship play at the $700 million Johnson Controls Pro Football Hall of Fame Village - the new home for youth football and the most inspirational place on Earth.  

The Hanover Tigers Pee Grade 5/6 team are the 2017 MCYFL (Morris County Youth Football) American Conference Pee Wee Champions, with 39 consecutive victories of which 34 were by shutout.  They are led by the following coaching staff; Assistant Coaches Jim Kraley, Brian Aker, Keith Burkhard, Dave D’Addizio, Frank Ench, Jose Morales, Brian Mulligan, Joseph Mulligan, Douglas Petty, Leonardo Salese, Peter Urato and Coach Vincent Laracca.