TRENTON, NJ – Eleven members were sworn-in to the New Jersey State Board of Education over the last two board meetings held this summer, according to a news release.

Six are new to the board including Morris Township's Joseph Ricca Jr. Ed.D.  Ricca who is Superintendent of Schools in the White Plains City School District joins  Sylvia Sylvia-Cioffe – Ocean, Monmouth County, Kathy Goldenberg – Moorestown, Burlington County, Mary Beth Berry – Clinton, Hunterdon County, Mary Elizabeth Gazi, Esq. – Bound Brook, Somerset, and Nedd James Johnson, Ed. D. – Pittsgrove, Salem County

Reappointed is Piscataway’s Arcelio Aponte, who regains the helm as board president for a second time. Also reappointed is Arcelio Aponte – Piscataway, Middlesex County, Ronald K. Butcher – Glassboro, Gloucester County, Ernest P. Lepore – West New York, Hudson County, and Andrew J. Mulvihill – Andover, Sussex County

The list of new and reappointed members including a brief bio with additional information is available on the State Board website.