FLORHAM PARK, NJ - Trish O'Keefe, president of Morristown Medical Center will be honored, alongside five Morris County women at the inaugural Women Who Shine Awards luncheon being hosted by the Morris County Chamber of Commerce on Friday, June 9. In total, six Morris County women will be honored for outstanding achievements in both business and the community.  The women being honored include; Dianne Hartshorn, founder and president of the Hartshorn Group, Christina Martinez, business development director of H2M Associates, Inc., Susanne Newmark, president and CEO of Newmark Associates, Inc,. Trish O'Keefe, president of Morristown Medical Center, Robin Rotenberg, vice president of communications and chief communications officer of BASF Corporation and Cathy Roy, director of education at the Mayo Performing Arts Center

The criteria included  included success in business, philanthropic activity and tireless efforts to invest in and advance women. More than 100 nominations were submitted. 

"These women are doing amazing things in their business sectors and in the community, which we think is a critical step in growing one's business," said Angela Kubisky, executive vice president of membership and marketing at the chamber. "Women are still under-represented in senior management positions in the business community and when successful women pay it forward to other women, they change the dynamics of women in the workplace."

The luncheon will take place at the Park Savoy in Florham Park from 11:30 to 1:30. To register for the event, visit www.morrischamber.org and go to the online events calendar. The cost is $75 for chamber members and $95 for non-members.