NEW JERSEY, NJ - Four separate scholarships are available for college, graduate and law school students under a program run by the County Prosecutors Association of New Jersey.

Each scholarship is a one-year grant of up to $3,500 and is paid directly to the recipient. Applicants must be New Jersey residents and must demonstrate financial need. The scholarships are annually awarded by the County Prosecutors Association of New Jersey, which is a non-profit corporation

The Oscar W. Rittenhouse Memorial scholarship is designed for those who have been admitted to law school and who have interest in pursuing a career as a prosecutor.

Sign Up for E-News

The Andrew K. Ruotolo Jr. Memorial Scholarship is open to individuals who have been accepted to law or graduate school. Applicants must show an interest in, and a commitment to, enhancing the rights and well-being of children through child advocacy programs.

The Harris Y. Cotton Memorial Scholarship is open to law school enrollees who have an interest in pursuing a career as a prosecutor with an emphasis in domestic violence or hate crime prosecutions.

The John H. Stamler Memorial Scholarship is designed for a sworn law enforcement officer seeking educational advancement on a college or graduate level to improve his, or her, effectiveness as an officer.

The application deadline is Sept. 15 and applicants will be notified of the committee’s decision in October. Applications can be obtained by contacting Terri Eide at (609) 989-6309 or at Applications are also available online