Dear Residents,

We wanted you to be among the first to know of our intention to seek re-election to the Board of Chosen Freeholders. We hope you will join us in our continuing efforts to protect Morris County taxpayers and manage tax dollars responsibly; keep Morris County as one of the best places in New Jersey to live and raise a family; and deliver common sense conservatism to county government.

We have formed a joint campaign committee and we have already earned the endorsement of 25 Republican Mayors. We now humbly ask for your support in advance of the June 7 primary election. We’re excited to get this campaign moving and hope you will be a part of it.

Sign Up for E-News

As a member of the Morris County Republican Committee you are an integral part of the strength and leadership of our party. It’s an important office in which you serve, although often a thankless one. So we want to extend to you our gratitude for the time and dedication you put into building and sustaining our county GOP.

Our party must not become complacent. Our party’s continued leadership of Morris County will depend upon electing leaders up and down the ballot who hold to Republican principles, manage our tax dollars well and stick to conservative policies. Our Proven Conservative Record is Delivering for Taxpayers  Three consecutive years of ZERO percent county property tax increases, while continuing to deliver responsive, quality services to residents

Mayoral Supporters

The Honorable Paul Allieri Mayor of Boonton Twp

The Honorable Bob Alviene Mayor of Butler

The Honorable Tom Andes Mayor of Denville

The Honorable Paul Carelli Mayor of Riverdale

The Honorable Frank Cioppettini Mayor of Mendham Twp

The Honorable Robert W. Collins Mayor of Kinnelon

The Honorable Bill Cogger Mayor of Chester Twp

The Honorable Frank Druetzler Mayor of Morris Plains

The Honorable Russ Felter Mayor of Jefferson Twp

The Honorable Ron Francioli Mayor of Hanover Twp

The Honorable Rob Greenbaum Mayor of Mount Olive

The Honorable Russell Greuter Mayor of Rockaway Borough

The Honorable Neil Henry Mayor of Mendham Borough

The Honorable Peter Holmberg Mayor of Mountain Lakes

The Honorable Janet Hoven Mayor of Chester Borough

The Honorable Dave Kohle Mayor of Pequannock

The Honorable Bruce Meringolo Mayor of Long Hill

The Honorable Sam Morris Mayor of Mine Hill

The Honorable Joe Nametko Mayor of Netcong

The Honorable Jim Rilee Mayor of Roxbury Township

The Honorable Curt Ritter Chatham Township

The Honorable Bill Roehrich Mayor of Washington Twp

The Honorable Dave Runfeldt Mayor of Lincoln Park

The Honorable Jim Sandham Mayor of Montville

The Honorable Mark Taylor Mayor of Florham Park 

Rated as one of the best run counties in the country by two leading financial rating services.

In the last three years we have reduced county debt by $30 million while holding the line on taxes. Businesses, with county government creating an environment that promotes growth and new jobs, are staying in Morris County and more are coming each year. Imagine that! Zero-percent tax increases; reduced debt; wise spending; more jobs and a higher quality of life.

Those are the policies we ran together on in 2013, and we are proud to run on them again this year. They are the Republican governing principles on which our county party can continue to grow and prosper. We would be honored to have your support as we work together for the benefit of all Morris County residents.

We hope to hear from you and are ready to work with you to continue making Morris County a strong, Republican example of good government.

Your Fellow Republicans,

Doug Cabana

Tom Mastrangelo

Kathy DeFillippo