Mountainside Primary Election Results


MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ -  Tuesday's ballot sheet said that 711 borough voters cast a primary ballot. That is 13.6 percent of total registered voters in Mountainside. 

Incumbent candidates Deanna Andre (R)  and Keith Turner (R) received 283 votes and 279 votes, respectively, in the primary results, running unopposed. They will be on the ballot in November for the two available three-year terms that will begin on the Borough Council  in January 2018.  

The six-member Borough Council is currently comprised of all Republicans.

Sign Up for E-News

In primary results for this year's election of a new New Jersey governor, Mountainside voters favored Jack Ciattarelli (R) with 174 votes. Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno (R) placed second with 116 votes.

Philip Murphy (D) received 140 votes for the nomination for next N.J. governor from borough voters, placing before John S. Wisniewski (D) with 95 votes, and the candidate to come in third, Jim Johnson (D) with 79 votes.

Visit the Union County website for County election results

TAP Into Another Town's News:

Sign Up for E-News


Upcoming Events

Sun, May 20, 8:00 AM

Applebee's Clark Commons, Clark

Brendan's Meadows Flapjack Fundraiser

Food & Drink Giving Back

Sun, May 20, 12:00 PM

Trailside Nature & Science Center in the Watchung Reservation, Mountainside

29th Annual Spring Garden Fair & Plant ...

Green Home & Garden

Sun, May 20, 2:00 PM

Miller-Cory House Museum, Westfield

History of Silhouettes & Craft for Children


Sun, May 20, 3:00 PM

Ridge High School, Basking Ridge

NJ Youth Chorus Spring Concert

Arts & Entertainment


Mon, May 21, 7:30 PM

New Providence

Marijuana: Decriminalize? Legalize?

Health & Wellness

Video Shows School Board Member In Altercation With Police at Traffic Stop in South Orange

May 16, 2018

SOUTH ORANGE, NJ - South Orange Maplewood School Board Member Stephanie Lawson-Muhammad got into an altercation with a South Orange police officer who stopped her for speeding last month, in which she used profanity, complained when she was issued a ticket and called South Orange Police Chief Kyle Kroll “a skinhead cop.”

Lawson-Muhammad also appeared to suggest that she would ...

Bee Day at Hanson Park!!

May 19, 2018

Please join the Hanson Park Conservancy on Saturday, June 23rd for Bee Day at Hanson Park!  At 2:00 PM Grant Stiles from Stiles Honey will be sharing his knowledge of bees with his presentation, “Fundamentals of Beekeeping and the Importance of Honey Bees in Our Society.”  Bring your blankets and chairs and enjoy the beautiful surroundings as Mr. Stiles answers all of your ...

Anjali Mehrotra's Statement Regarding the Recent Complaint Filed Against the Borough of Mountainside

May 17, 2018

The recent complaint filed against the Borough of Mountainside, asserts allegations that, if true, we can all agree are most disturbing. The nature of the allegations dictates that we, the residents of Mountainside, take them seriously and ensure that they are carefully investigated.

Our sworn officers and dedicated employees should never be subject to the types of behavior that are alleged, ...