MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ - Uncontested candidates in Tuesday's primary election won places on the November ballot to represent their party on the Mountanside Borough Council. Results are unofficial and have not yet been certified by Union County.

Republican Paul Mirabelli for Mayor ran uncontested and received 198 votes.

Republican Donna Pacifico received 196 votes and Rene Dierkes received 192 votes, giving both of them the Republican nomination for the two seats on the Township Committee.

Sign Up for E-News

In the Democratic primary, Carlos Gomez received 148 votes in an uncontested primary race. 

Mountainside voters backed Republican incumbent Assembly members Jon Bramnick, with 204 votes, and Nancy Munoz, with 194 votes.

Democrats had a choice of three people In the race for two, two-year seats in the General Assembly. Lisa Mandelblatt with 111 votes and Stacey Gunderman, with 113 votes, beat out Jill LaZare who received 59 votes.

Mountainside voters supported Peter G. Kane, with 201 votes, and Glen E. Gelband, with 195 voters, in their uncontested bids for the Republican nomination to run for the Board of Chosen Freeholders.

Democratic incumbents, Bette Jane Kowalski, Sergio Granados and Rebecca Williams received 103, 92, and 102 votes, respectively.

Results for county-wide races were not available as of press time.