The Summit YMCA 12U Basketball Team are league champions, after beating arch-rival Madison to claim the title -- and the hardware.

Coached by the legendary Kareem Douglas and Toni Harrell, the 12U squad -- known among insiders as 'Pit Bull' -- included:

Luke Jacobson (Summit), Eduardo Osorio (Summit), Vincent Biscaccia (New Providence), Andrew Kowantz (New Providence), Corey Rust (New Providence), Chris "CJ" Graziano (New Providence), Robert Roth (New Providence), R.J. Diminni (Millburn), Michael Van Raaphorst (Chatham), Jackson Zarinko (New Providence) and Ryan Kessler (New Providence).

Sign Up for E-News

It was nearly a clean sweep for the Summit Area Y teams, and the 14U team -- aka 'Braveheart' --  dropped a tough, two-point decision to Madison to finish runner-up. The 14U team roster included:

Thomas (Tommy) Conniff (Summit), Charlie Schaffer (Summit, Wesley Hellings (Summit), Brett Colon (New Providence), Kevin Liang (Millburn), Russell Nelson (New Providence), Luke Ondrejko (New Providence), Nicholas Bisaccia (New Providence), Kavi Patel-jhawar (Millburn), Thomas Kade (Millburn), Jayson Levy (Millburn), Colin Woros (Millburn) and Alex Chen (Millburn).