NEW PROVIDENCE, NJ -The Rotary Club of Summit and New Providence recently recognized seventeen special individuals in their service area --- local Librarians, as Citizens of the Year!  The cocktail & supper buffet on Thursday, March 2, 6 to 8 pm at the Grand Summit Hotel was called "Love Your Librarian," and raised awareness of librarians' expertise while raising funds for the Summit-New Providence Rotary's college scholarship fund.     

"This was an exciting opportunity to meet and greet our librarians, and to appreciate their broad skills and experience," says Rotary President Susan Haig.  "The range of programs and activity they provide is astounding."  

Librarian Attendees/Honorees 

Sign Up for E-News

New Providence:

Colleen Byrne - Library Director, New Providence Memorial Library 

Brandee Conover - Roberts Elementary School

Lisa Florio - Adult Services, New Providence Memorial Library

Paula McGraw - New Providence High School   

Amy Nagle - New Providence Middle School    


Cindy Abramov - Washington School 

Ann-Marie Aymer - Head of Youth Services, Summit Public Library 

Abby Brady - Head of Adult Services, Summit Public Library

Karen Doherty - Jefferson School

Megan Hartley - Lawton C. Johnson Summit Middle School 

Courtney Kaczynski - Brayton School 

Susan Permahos - Library Director, Summit Public Library                    

Judy Shue - Summit High School

Loreli Stochaj - Franklin School  

Carole Stubeck - Lincoln Hubbard School

Beth Thomas - Lawton C. Johnson Summit Middle School

Rebecca Zarabi - Summit High School