NEWTON, NJ—Surrounded by friends and family, the Newton Fire Department swore in their 2020 officers during the town council meeting on Monday, January 13.

The officers read their oath aloud in front of Mayor Sandra Diglio, who was accompanied by Municipal Clerk, Lorraine Read.

The 2020 Newton Fire Department Officers are:

  • Department Chief- Scott Verkon
  • Deputy Chief- Mike Razzano
  • Captain- Bill Bailey
  • Captain- Chris Blakely
  • Lieutenant- Rich Dayermanjian
  • Lieutenant- Josh LeMasson (not in attendance)
  • Lieutenant- Anthony Perigo (not in attendance)
  • Lieutenant- Jason Miller

The 2020 non-firematic Officers are:

  • President- Jeff Diener
  • Vice President- Mike Teets
  • Treasurer- Eugene McCarthy
  • Secretary- Jean Card