NEWTON, NJ—The Newton Board of Education held its annual re-organization meeting on Tuesday, January 7 at the board offices on Trinity Street.

During the meeting Stella Dunn was nominated to President and Ed Caffrey was nominated as Vice-President. Both held the same seats last year and have accepted the seats again for the 2020 year.

Ray Morris, Anthony Neggers, and Caffrey were also sworn in as members of the board. Caffrey won the top seat at the general election in November 2019 with 1,027 votes. Morris had 981 and Neggers had 936 out of the 1,352 voters, 26.35% of registered voters in town.

The board meeting went on as usual after Dunn and Caffrey took their spots as President and Vice-President with a full agenda.