GREEN BROOK, NJ - The Green Brook Board of Education welcomed new board members on Tuesday night and named a president and vice president  of the board for 2020.

Michelle Cruz and Zhi Chen we’re sworn in as new members to serve on the Board of Education for the term of January 8, 2020 to December 31, 2022, and Janine Potter was welcomed back through 2022.

 

Andrea Ferrante was sworn to serve as Board of Education member, replacing Lisa Couch who resigned, for the term of January 8, 2020 to December 31, 2020.

Sign Up for North Plainfield/Green Brook/Watchung Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

 

The board then voted on and elected new board officers.  Bruce Martins was elected as the president of the board and John Brault was elected as vice president.

 

Contact information for Board of Education Members: 

Jason Ash

jash@gbtps.org

John Brault

jbrault@gbtps.org

Zhi Chen

zchen@gbtps.org

Darlene Connors

dconnors@gbtps.org

Michelle Cruz

mcruz@gbtps.org

Andrea Ferrante

aferrante@gbtps.org

Jean-Louis Kong

jlkong@gbtps.org

Bruce Martins, President

bmartins@gbtps.org

Janine Potter

jpotter@gbtps.org

Administrators

Dr. James Bigsby, Superintendent

jbigsby@gbtps.org

Stephen Fried, Business Administrator / Board Secretary

sfried@gbtps.org

 

All meetings begin at 7PM in the Green Brook Middle School Media Center, 132 Jefferson Avenue, Green Brook.