WATCHUNG, NJ - The Watchung Board of Education welcomed one new board member on Monday night and welcomed back two others. 

 

Adam Kraft was sworn onto his first three-year term and incumbent Board Members Joseph Barbella  and Jennifer Scharf  were sworn onto additional three-year terms by Richard Pepe, Business Administrator and  Board Secretary.

 

The board then voted on and elected new board officers. Dorie Harvey was elected as the president of the board and Scharf was elected as vice president.

Sign Up for North Plainfield/Green Brook/Watchung Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

 

The board withdrew the board meeting schedule from the agenda to discuss further. Discussion revolved around moving the meetings to Mondays, one per month, and moving the start time to 7:30 from 7 p.m. 

 

Contact and term information for board members is:

 

Board Member

Term

Expires      

Dorie Harvey -  President
dharvey@watchungschools.us

2021

Jennifer Scharf - Vice President
jscharf@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Barbella
jbarbella@watchungschools.us

2022

Richard Buccarelli
rbuccarelli@watchungschools.us

2021

Jessica Ingrassia 
jingrassia@watchungschools.us

2021

Adam Kraft
akraft@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Mattiassi
jmattiassi@watchungschools.us

2020

Mallory Morales
mmorales@watchungschools.us

2020

Gail O'Donnell

godonnell@watchungschools.us

2020