WARREN, NJ -The first school board meeting of 2020 was held Tuesday night with three members sworn in to the Watchung Hills Regional High School Board of Education and a new board president and vice-president named. And the board recognized retiring board member John Patrick Fahey. ( see video here)

 

Annual election results certified by the Clerks of Morris and Somerset Counties are: 

Rita Barone , Long Hill received 1919 votes

Sign Up for North Plainfield/Green Brook/Watchung Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Naresh Chand,  Warren received 1331 votes

Robert Morrison,  Warren received 1965 votes

Oaths of office were administered by Timothy Stys, Board Secretary.

 

Rita Barone was nominated and selected as board president, and Dr. Gregory Przybylski  was nominated and selected as vice-president for 2020.  Barone represents Long Hill Township and Przybylski represents Warren Township.

 

Meetings will be held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month in the high school Media Center beginning with an Executive Session at 7 p.m.  and a Public Session at 7:30 p.m. Meetings are broadcast on Warren's public access channel.

(See below)

Contact information for the board is:

Rita Barone - President Long Hill   rbarone@whrhs.org
Gregory Przybylski - Vice President Warren 908-647-4800 gprzybylski@whrhs.org
Narseh Chand Warren   nchand@whrhs.org
Peter Fallon Warren 908-604-6323 pfallon@whrhs.org
Freddie Hayeck Watchung   fhayeck@whrhs.org
Barry Hunsinger Watchung 908-265-2006 bhunsinger@whrhs.org
Robert Morrison Warren 908-542-9396 rmorrison@whrhs.org
Susan Ober Long Hill  908-507-9097 sober@whrhs.org 
Janine Potter Green Brook   jpotter@whrhs.org
Jordana Raban Long Hill    jraban@whrhs.org