PARAMUS, NJ -- In an uncontested Primary in Paramus, two Democrats and two Republicans were selected as their parties' nominees for the Borough Council election in November.

Jeanne Weber and Joseph Vartolone were approved to be the Republican candidates, with zero personal choice ballots being cast. Likewise, Paramus Democrats approved Ralph Amato and Dennis Arslanian to be on the November ballot, also with zero personal choice selections. 

A total of 518 Democratic ballots and 453 Republican ballots were cast.

Sign Up for E-News

In the County Freeholder election, incumbents Thomas J. Sullivan, Germaine M. Ortiz and Mary Amoroso were approved to be on the Democratic column. Unopposed Republicans Corrado D. Belgiovine, Alyssa K. Dawson and Kathleen E. Cericola were elected on the Republican ticket. 

The 38th District Democratic candidates will be incumbents Lisa Swain and Christopher Tully.  They will be opposed by Republican candidates Michael Kazmir and Christopher DiPiazza.