PARKLAND, FL- The final round of 2019 National Merit Award Scholarship selections is now complete. Stoneman Douglas graduate and future University of Florida student Joyce Guo was selected along with two other Broward Country students to receive the National Merit Scholarship Award for undergraduate studies at the University of Florida.

Guo joins Taryn Bradley of McArthur High School and Maria Lakdawala of West Broward High School among the 540 additional winners chosen in the final round of National Merit Scholarships awarded by the National Merit Corporation. 

The National Merit Scholarship Program provides around 4,000 scholarships to financially support studies for college students each year. These awards provide between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate study at the institution financing the scholarship.